Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Adding a Share button on your site : Giving FB the right to use its content ?

2 posters

Go down

Adding a Share button on your site : Giving FB the right to use its content ? Empty Adding a Share button on your site : Giving FB the right to use its content ?

Post by minutepapillon Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:23 am

Hi everyone,
I am a pro photographer and found useful to insert some share buttons on my site. But just after having done so, I remembered that some legal issues have to be kept in mind when you create a FB profile. For example, all the pictures you upload are somehow offered to FB ... FB can use them without any further permission from you.
BUT ! ... adding a share button is not the same thing as uploading the pictures to a FB account.
So do you know if I loose any right on the content of my site by adding a share button.

Thanks for any help ! (... as these legal problems go far beyond my competence ... )
;o)

Happy

Moved from General to Facebook Support Profile and In Box

Last edited by Ruby on Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:27 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Moved to hopefully the more appropriate section)
minutepapillon
minutepapillon

Back to top Go down

Adding a Share button on your site : Giving FB the right to use its content ? Empty Re: Adding a Share button on your site : Giving FB the right to use its content ?

Post by Admin Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:36 am

:welcometofbf:

According to Facebook's Terms of Service...