Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to put a 'Share this on facebook' app on my own website?

2 posters

Go down

How to put a 'Share this on facebook' app on my own website? Empty How to put a 'Share this on facebook' app on my own website?

Post by saskia Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:29 am

Hi
Since recently I have my website online, where I have been working on for the last 3 years (collecting spot-info, looking op images, saving news-items, ...)
You can watch my website on [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

I would like to put that share-button on every news-item on the website, but don't know how to.

Can someone help me?

Thx!

Saskia
saskia
saskia
Prospect

Back to top Go down

How to put a 'Share this on facebook' app on my own website? Empty Re: How to put a 'Share this on facebook' app on my own website?

Post by Admin Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:48 pm

The following code will do it. Wink

Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/connect.php/js/FB.Share"></script><a name="fb_share" type="button_count" href="http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php">Share</a>

Admin
Ultimate SN Fan

Back to top Go down

How to put a 'Share this on facebook' app on my own website? Empty Re: How to put a 'Share this on facebook' app on my own website?

Post by saskia Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:46 pm

Okay, thanks for the code.
I've put it on only one news-item, the first one if you click on 'News', but it doens't seem to do what I want...
Yes, the button is active, and it puts a shared-link on my facebook-profile, but from the entire News-page, and I would like to put a share button on this page per item...

So, how do I do that?

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Thank you for a quick response.
Saskia
saskia
saskia
Prospect

Back to top Go down

Post by saskia Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:47 pm

Okay, thanks for the code.