Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

commenting as an Individual NOT a group/business

2 posters

Go down

commenting as an Individual NOT a group/business Empty commenting as an Individual NOT a group/business

Post by egraynovskiy Mon May 09, 2011 9:12 pm

I'm an admin of a local business, but when I want to comment on things it oftentimes defaults to commenting as that business, instead of as my individual/personal account

is there an easy way to DISABLE the "comment as group/business" feature on facebook, or toggle it somewhere?
egraynovskiy
egraynovskiy

Back to top Go down

commenting as an Individual NOT a group/business Empty Re: commenting as an Individual NOT a group/business

Post by Admin Tue May 10, 2011 12:09 am

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] may help. Happy Eyes
Admin
Ultimate SN Fan

Back to top Go down

commenting as an Individual NOT a group/business Empty Re: commenting as an Individual NOT a group/business

Post by egraynovskiy Tue May 10, 2011 12:18 am

well, that's a pretty basic workaround....just create a whole new account to post a single comment?

really unnecessary, and pretty silly of FB to not have its "switch page/accounts/identity" feature or whatever the hell it is work like it should...
egraynovskiy
egraynovskiy

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Tue May 10, 2011 12:26 am

Pages are supposed to keep the identity of its creator hidden, that's why posts have always worked that way. If you wanted to comment on things as yourself, then a Group would have been a better choice.

From a different point of view... you asked for a solution. I came up with a (maybe not so quick but pretty easy) workaround. You really can't appreciate that someone (who, by the way, is a volunteer and not a paid worker) took some of his time to help you out. Phew.