Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Getting Started With Facebook;want to change some things but don't know how to

3 posters

Go down

Getting Started With Facebook;want to change some things but don't know how to  Empty Getting Started With Facebook;want to change some things but don't know how to

Post by Nature-Talk Sun Jul 25, 2010 10:44 am

Hi all, thanks for this forum. I've come here in the hope you will become my Facebook gurus, as I am definitely in need of guidance.

Briefly, I'm a programmer and very experienced with some aspects of the net, but am clueless about social sites, including Facebook. I don't even get what's fun about it, that's how at the beginning of this I am. Very Happy

I have a Facebook account, which I've used a bit. I've decided that general purpose chit chat isn't really for me, and so my goal now is to introduce my nature site to Facebook users, network with other nature publishers, and become part of whatever nature related communities exist on Facebook.

Ideally, I would like to re-start from scratch, erasing my current account which is built upon my personal name, and start again with a Facebook page focused on my nature site. I have no clue whether this is possible, or how to do it.

My goal is to have a Facebook page which is exclusively about nature. I'm happy to make friends, and have friends content posted on my wall, so long as their content is also nature-centric.

What I want to avoid is a Facebook wall with random comments from many people on many different topics.

Ok, that's enough to get started. I'm starting at the very beginning, so please understand I won't be offended if you give me the most basic Facebook advice.

Many thanks for your wise guidance!

Phil

Moved from Facebook General to Facebook Support other problems ( pro temp...see how this 'develops')

Title expanded for clarity