Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Friends request

4 posters

Go down

Friends request Empty Help please: Question about personal messages with Friend requests

Post by stevejjj Wed Sep 15, 2010 6:38 pm

I am new to FB and haven't gotten any friend requests, but i have sent a few, and i've included personal messages with them.

Question: When the person gets the friend request w/personal message, and they accept it, is the personal message saved in some kind of file *with the person receiving it*, like regular personal messages are in an inbox, or do they disappear once they are read and the request is accepted? In other words, is that personal message i sent saved for them in their inbox or somesuch, or do they lose access to it once they accept the request?

I ask because i know that for the *sender*, these messages (when sent as part of a friend request) are not saved in the "sent messages" box, the way they are when you send a regular personal message to someone.

Thanks!
stevejjj
stevejjj
Prospect

Back to top Go down

Friends request Empty Re: Friends request

Post by Tim Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:01 pm

Moved from General to Friends & Requests support
Tim
Tim
Administrator

Back to top Go down

Post by stevejjj Thu Sep 16, 2010 12:27 am

Listener, can i ask you a follow-up?

What if the person receiving the friend request w/personal note *accepts* the friend request? Obviously, they will be able to read the note/message at the time they get and read the friend request, but what about after they click on "accept"? Is the message stored anywhere in their inbox or anyplace else such that they could retrieve it 3 months later or somesuch, or is it lost to the receiver just as it is lost to the sender?
stevejjj
stevejjj
Prospect

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Thu Sep 16, 2010 12:33 am