Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

facebook fan page app won't work, error 102 or secure url problem

3 posters

Go down

facebook fan page app won't work, error 102 or secure url problem Empty facebook fan page app won't work, error 102 or secure url problem

Post by orange82 Mon May 16, 2011 11:56 am

Hi-

I am new at facebook and have the need to create a facebook app associated with the fan page I manage. I created the required html document with a width of 520 px per the directions I'd read. after inputting all of the required data when prompted to do so, I ended up with a tab that doesn't work. the fanpage address is [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] The content is being housed here: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] The app/tab in question is the "music downloads" tab on the left of the fanpage.

when i click this new tab I get this message: Please update your secure tab URL. After reading what the secure url is about, i went back and corrected it so the secure url by adding an s after http. Then i got this error message:

Error 102 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED): The server refused the connection.

Bottom line is, how do I correctly fill out the delveloper forms, specifically for the URL input areas? Or is it another problem?

Thanks.
orange82
orange82

Back to top Go down

facebook fan page app won't work, error 102 or secure url problem Empty Re: facebook fan page app won't work, error 102 or secure url problem

Post by Admin Mon May 16, 2011 2:42 pm

I think you missed the .com for the second URL. Isn't it [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]?

As for the HTTPS issue, you need to have a SSL certificate on your host; and that costs money. You don't need a secure URL though, an HTTP works. Make sure to fill these fields correctly.

On Facebook Integration Tab, Canvas.