Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Personal Profile disabled

3 posters

Go down

Personal Profile disabled Empty Personal Profile disabled

Post by neomaxpayne Tue Aug 16, 2011 3:32 am

Hi,
My personal facebook profile which I have been using for last 4-5 years has been disabled and when I filled the details on this page
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
I got this reply from the facebook team

Hi,

Your account has been disabled because we have determined that you are not representing yourself authentically on Facebook. Fake accounts are a violation of our Statement of Rights and Responsibilities. All accounts must abide by the following policies:

• You must provide your real first name and last name.
• Impersonating anyone or anything is prohibited.
• Profiles created to represent celebrities, pets, ideas, or inanimate objects are strictly prohibited.
• Profiles created for the purpose of spamming or harassing others are strictly prohibited.

People on Facebook want to interact with their real friends and the people they know in the real world. Since fake accounts can damage the integrity of this environment, they are not allowed to remain on the site.

Please note that your report will be used to help us identify any bugs in our system; however, we will not be able to respond to your inquiry or provide any further information about your violation or the security systems we have in place. This decision is final and cannot be appealed.

Thanks for your understanding,

Please help me as that was my real profile and I even had my mobile number registered on that facebook profile. What can I do to get it back.
neomaxpayne
neomaxpayne
Prospect

Back to top Go down

Personal Profile disabled Empty Re: Personal Profile disabled

Post by Ruby Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:24 am

Have you tried

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Ruby