Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Private Mail, Posts Not Showing and more. . . . .

3 posters

Go down

Private Mail, Posts Not Showing and more. . . . . Empty Private Mail, Posts Not Showing and more. . . . .

Post by wrdmtn Fri Jan 21, 2011 2:02 pm

Hey everybody,

I'm so glad I found these forums, over the past week or so I've been having a few issues with my Facebook "Business" fan page.

I'm a photographer and use it to showcase some work, my first issue popped up last week, I done as I usually do and added a few photos from a recent session and noticed for the first time ever a little icon between date and the like/share/comment links that says "Only Me" . . . . Can someone please tell me what that means, I'm worried that it is hiding my photos from being seen by potential customers.

The second problem has only been brought to me attention today, I cannot see a post that was made on my wall when I have the tab "martin ward photography + others" selected by I can see it when I have "just others" selected.

The next problem is to do with that post, a person who is friends with me and also a fan of my page says that she can't send me a private mail or suggest my page to her friends . . . .

I really don't know what is going on, I haven't changed the permissions on my account since I created the page.

Look forward to any help possible.

wrdmtn
wrdmtn
Prospect

Back to top Go down

Private Mail, Posts Not Showing and more. . . . . Empty Re: Private Mail, Posts Not Showing and more. . . . .

Post by Admin Fri Jan 21, 2011 2:15 pm

1. I believe the "Only Me" could be a new setting to set that particular picture not visible to fans, but I'm not sure. I couldn't reproduce the problem, mind taking a [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]?