Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I manage Facebook pages for clients, and as an admin can't invite their page's fans to an event.

3 posters

Go down

I manage Facebook pages for clients, and as an admin can't invite their page's fans to an event. Empty I manage Facebook pages for clients, and as an admin can't invite their page's fans to an event.

Post by loubelle Mon Jun 07, 2010 10:10 pm

When I create an event in Facebook for a client's page for which I am a registered admin, I am only able to send event invites to my own personal friends, not the client's friends on their particular FB page. It would seem that as an admin I would have the ability to do this. Do I have to have each client's individual login information in order to have full authority on a page? I have searched the help functions for an answer, but nothing...thanks for any advice...I'm new to this forum.
loubelle
loubelle

Back to top Go down

I manage Facebook pages for clients, and as an admin can't invite their page's fans to an event. Empty Re: I manage Facebook pages for clients, and as an admin can't invite their page's fans to an event.

Post by Chelsea Wed Jun 09, 2010 11:47 am

No Just because you are an admin of A Clients page will not give you the right to invite all of His/Her friends , he/she however can invite all of them themselves , its a privacy issue to protect his/her friends Wink

Regards
Chelsea
Chelsea
Advanced TSNFer

Back to top Go down

I manage Facebook pages for clients, and as an admin can't invite their page's fans to an event. Empty Re: I manage Facebook pages for clients, and as an admin can't invite their page's fans to an event.

Post by Ruby Sat Jun 12, 2010 7:03 am

I am assuming this problem is solved and I am Locking and Moving it to Solved section ( you can still read it in there but you cannot reply to it )