Social Media Support Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Problwm with sharing photo albums with friends and groups.

2 posters

Go down

Problwm with sharing photo albums with friends and groups. Empty Problwm with sharing photo albums with friends and groups.

Post by outbackyak Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:32 pm

Hi, I've a problem - facebook won't let me share my photo album with friends or groups. The album uploaded fine to my home page, it's there in my newsfeed and wall, and I was able to share it with my Page for my business, but it won't let me share it with either friends or groups. I've followed the procedure exactly as specified in the facebook Help Centre, I know that the friend or group is spelled correctly, and it's in the correct box. Yet when I click on Share Album I get an error message that says "No recipient. You must provide a recipient for your shared item."

I'm very new to facebook - only joined this week - and the Help section on facebook is awful. I've submitted a bug report about this problem to facebook, but just got the standard automated reply. I've read through the entire "Known Issues on facebook" page for the last 6 months, and there is no mention of this bug.

This is the first time I've uploaded an album; my privacy settings are just the standard ones - I've altered nothing, and my status, photos and posts are set to be shared with everyone; I've got 12 friends and belong to 4 groups; I've tried clearing my cookies for facebook; I'm using Firefox 4.0.1 for my browser; my OS is Windows 7 Professional 64 bit. Is there anything else you need to know?

Here is a Screenshot that shows the correctly filled out Share box and the error message I get.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
outbackyak
outbackyak
Rookie

Back to top Go down